OXBOW, INC. P. O. Box 4172 Lawrenceburg, IN 47025 812-290-2941

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. Denis Conover Ed Gemperle John Klein Dr. Mike Miller Dr. Steve Pelikan Dwight Poffenberger Richard Pope Dr. Mary M. Riestenberg Dr. Jon Seymour



WordWrites Guild & Oxbow, Inc. Host Writing Contest Theme: The Oxbow—A Hidden World

Dennis Mason • Visit the Oxbow

- Take a picture or make a drawing of what you saw (Go to the Oxbow between 1/1/18 and 9/14/18).
- Write poetry, or a fiction or nonfiction story based upon your visit to the Oxbow.
- Entry Fee donate amount of your choice to Oxbow, Inc. Credit cards online on FB or <u>www.oxbowinc.org</u>, or by check payable to Oxbow, Inc. Please note donation is for writing contest.
- Jay Stenger Send your story or poem with your picture or drawing and donation postmarked by September 14, 2018. Wayne Wauligman D.D.S.

Entries in each genre (Poetry, Non-Fiction Story and Fiction story) will

Prizes will be given for first, second and third winners in each category

for each genre. First place winners can read their work at an Oxbow,

Inc. public meeting and have their work and photo posted on the

Send your written work and photograph or drawing postmarked no

WordWrites Guild website (www.WordWritesGuild.org).

later than September 14, 2018, by U.S. Mail or email:

ADVISORY COUNCIL

- be divided into the following categories: Fifth to Eighth Grade as of Fall 2018
- Ninth to Twelfth Grade as of Fall 2018

Dr. Stanley E. Hedeen

Bill Hopple George Laycock

John Miller

Thane Maynard

Dr. Valerie Pence

Jack Sutton

Paul Wharton

William Zimmerman III

USPS Mail: Oxbow, Inc. Writing Contest P.O. Box 4172 LEGAL COUNSEL Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Email entries to: meg@oxbowinc.org

Tim Mara, Atty.

- Mrs. Robert L. Black, Jr. Dr. John W. Ferner
 - Leonard H. Fremont Adult